Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Execution problem with ksh
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Execution problem with ksh Post 302535730 by kshji on Friday 1st of July 2011 01:15:13 PM
Old 07-01-2011
ENDOFSQL must be in the position 1 in the line. The most safety method to fix.

Code:
exitConf()
{
while true
do
  echo
  printf "Do you want to continue with other Hubs[y/n]?"
  read varWish
  case "$varWish" in
         Y|y) displayResult ;;
         n|N) echo "Exit confirmation received. Exiting...!"
                return 0
                ;;
         *) echo "Invalid option!" ;;
  esac
done
}

This User Gave Thanks to kshji For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to create file execution in KSH shell

Dear all, I'm new in Unix system, I need help about how to create execution file. for example in my system i have file fg* when i open fg file i get : cmd='basename$0' $cmd "$@" how to create file like that (execution file) in KSH shell thank you for your help heru (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: heru_90
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

KSH - Execution Time

Hello, I am on solaris 9 (KSH). I need to get the execution time of my script. I can't use the time command as I have to send by mail the result in a human readable way. So I am looking for a code to add to my script. The output result would be : Execution time :... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Aswex
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh file execution problem

Hi, There is a ksh file as below /scripts/dir> ls -ltr script.ksh -rwxrwxrwx 1 oprlxr lxr 4937 Aug 19 11:13 script.ksh i logged on to the server with my ID and able to see the above file. I tried executing it but it was shoing below error. (JSKOBS) /scripts/dir>... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JSKOBS
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

execution problem