Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to backup a particular Database in MYSQL? Post 302534294 by pludi on Monday 27th of June 2011 10:54:11 AM
Old 06-27-2011
Read and learn, maybe add a bit of cron.

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

MYSQL command to take a backup of the database in Redhat linux 7.2

I am new to mysql database , we have a mysql database running on linux , and we use mysql database for bugzilla, so we wanted to take a backup . what is the command for taking the entire database backup from the command prompt with all options. Thanks in advance Bache Gowda (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: bache_gowda
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Connect MySQL database from Unix

How to connect a MySQL database from unix using unix shell scripting ( people are using perl scrpt to connect the same database). I want to access a MySQL database through a shell script (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: apsprabhu
4 Replies

3. Web Development

Updating Records in Mysql Database

so when i issue a command like the below: # mysql --pager=/usr/bin/less -u cactiman -p -e 'select * from data_input' cacti Enter password: ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: SkySmart
2 Replies

4. Programming

Help with mySQL database by perl script

Hello; I was trying to set up a mysql database using following script, but never went through. The code seems fine without any syntax error as I tested it: perl -c Brapa0101-db.pl Brapa0101-db.pl syntax OKHowever, whenever I run it, an error message was tossed out: DBD::mysql::st execute... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: yifangt
7 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SSH import mysql database