Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Swap size increase
Operating Systems Solaris Swap size increase Post 302528129 by DGPickett on Monday 6th of June 2011 12:40:00 PM
Old 06-06-2011
See man mkswap. Swap can change any time short of when you need more (because your commands will fail).

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

increase size

Hi All, one of the mount point in Hp ux server has reached 95% its a data base file and can not be deleted. so i want to know how to increase the size of mount point i am new to unix ,please help me (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jyoti
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Increase size of /tmp swap File

Hi Guys I need to increase the size of my /tmp swap file. What is the easiest way to do this. Thanks Carson (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cmackin
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to increase process size ???

Hi All, Could anybody tell me how to increase/decrease a process size in UNIX HP machine ? Whether the process size limitation will cause core dump ? Thanks, Rohit.. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ronix007
1 Replies

4. Solaris

increase metadevice size

Hi, I am having two metadevices d50 and d100 which are used to created soft partitions as and when required. d50 and d100 are metadevices formed on different disks. d50 -- disks 0 & 1 d100 -- disks 2 & 3 I have a soft partition d70 os 50 GB on d50. Now there is no free space on d50. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sag71155
1 Replies

5. HP-UX

Increase of partition Size In HP-UX

Experts, I want to know how to increase partion size in Hp-ux.Actually we installed oracle in separate part ion.As increase of database went to 99% :eek:.What ever data which is in it is important.so i dont want to delete any data in that partion.Now the size of that is 250 GB.I want the same to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: naveennella
2 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Increase size to sd[b-c]