Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Apache mod_userdir does not work Post 302527318 by ciupinet on Friday 3rd of June 2011 05:12:05 AM
Old 06-03-2011
Check whether the UserDir directive points to the correct path or not and whether the user is allowed to have an UserDir directory or not.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Apache

I am tring to configure Apache so that it displays the ip address of users browsing the web in the header. mod_header is installed on my apache as default. I tried including the following in httpd.conf file but no joy Header set remoteip %{REMOTE_ADDR} I have also tried Header add... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: hassan2
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Apache help

Hi, I am new to unix and am trying to determine if apache is installed on my server. Is there a command to determine the running version or if it is even installed. I appreciate your help. Thanks, Eric (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ejbrever
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Script doesn't work, but commands inside work

Howdie everyone... I have a shell script RemoveFiles.sh Inside this file, it only has two commands as below: rm -f ../../reportToday/temp/* rm -f ../../report/* My problem is that when i execute this script, nothing happened. Files remained unremoved. I don't see any error message as it... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cheongww
2 Replies

4. IP Networking

configure apache to work with ssl

Hi, I need help to configure the apache to work with ssl. I have managed to create self-signed certificate according to the instruction in the following link. So I have the crt file and the key file. however when I add: <Virtualhost *:443> SSLEngine on ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: programAngel
1 Replies

5. Ubuntu

Apache - Files directive does not work