Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Growing filesystem using LVM
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Growing filesystem using LVM Post 302525195 by jamba1 on Thursday 26th of May 2011 04:15:33 AM
Old 05-26-2011
Sun Fire thanks for the response. I will have a look at this disk and try as you suggest. Can I complete this without rebooting?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

How to reduce LVM to create another LVM

Hi, I'm new to HP-UX. I have LVM on /var with 92Gig. I would like to reduce it to create another LVM for Oracle client with 800 meg or so. How to do it. I'm running 11.iv3 Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: lamoul
4 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Growing a FS over 1T - can it be done ?

Greeting Forumers! I've been asked to increase space in a FS that is currently 740G in size: Filesystem size used avail capacity Mounted on /dev/md/dsk/d664 740G 424G 308G 58% /ora_back My SAN administrator has allocated 5 LUNs of 200G each - this will make... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bluescreen
3 Replies

3. Solaris

Help with Growing FS

Ok so I just installed Solaris 10 on my x86 laptop. But I too the defaults and now all of the FS's are very small. I can't install anything. The drive is a 40GB but only about 11GB is being seen and used. How can I get the OS to see and use the rest of the drive? I was just going to reinstall, but... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bbbngowc
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

find the rate of growing of filesystem

Hi, I need to find out the gigabytes/hour growth in filesystem.:confused: i am using df command for finding the filesystem size and free space every hour. But how can i find the increase in size per hour? :rolleyes: Do i have to store the last hour entries in a file and comapre with... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kichu
2 Replies

5. Linux

Creating Filesystem using DD for LVM