Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development What do I need to start PHP programming and web design? Post 302524296 by phplinux.sharma on Monday 23rd of May 2011 01:46:24 AM
Old 05-23-2011
Hello Anna,

As you have mentioned that site is in cakephp in that case i will suggest you hire a php programmer for that. because to start php initail you have to start with basic php function after that classes modules and structure. cake php is a frmaework so in my opinion hire a php programmer.

Thanks
Smilie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anna Hussie
I have a website and I am thinking of slowly making small mods to it and learn through tutorials along the way. To start using PHP where do I start?

Should I use dreamweaver? or do I need a PHP program that will allow me to access and edit the code? My websites programmed in cakephp

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Where do i start with Web Development?

Im completely new to programming and dont really know much about it. I want to start learning about Web Development but i have no idea where to start. Any suggestions? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Anna Hussie
3 Replies

2. Web Development

How much should you charge for web design & programming?

Need some idea of what I should charge, per hour or per project, for a 3-4 page site that I design & program (HTML, CSS, & PHP). No databases involved. (1 Reply)
1 Replies

3. Web Development

What are web design programming steps starting with HTML?

I'm studying web design and I would like to know the stages to knowing what you will ultimately need to know when entering this profession. With HTML being the step one and the basics, to I think XHTML and Css, being two, what's next? JavaScript? MySQL? Can some one provide an ordered list of... (5 Replies)
5 Replies

4. Web Development

[Web Design] Slideshow Layering