Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Cut Command error cut: Bad range Post 302524127 by Chirel on Saturday 21st of May 2011 06:05:35 PM
Old 05-21-2011
A range must be lower - upper values
From 30 to 8 mean's nothing.

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cut pid from ps using cut command

hay i am trying to get JUST the PID from the ps command. my command line is: ps -ef | grep "mintty" | cut -d' ' -f2 but i get an empty line. i assume that the delimiter is not just one space character, but can't figure out what should i do in order to do that. i know i can use awk or cut... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: ran ber
8 Replies

2. UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers

Cut command: can't make it cut fields

I'm a complete beginner in UNIX (and not a computer science student either), just undergoing a tutoring course. Trying to replicate the instructions on my own I directed output of the ls listing command (lists all files of my home directory ) to My_dir.tsv file (see the screenshot) to make use of... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: scrutinizerix
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using :<<cut / cut to comment out block of bash script

I am using : << cut / cut to comment out block of code. Works fine on few lines of script, then it gives me this cryptic error when I try to comment out about 80 lines. The "warning " is at last line of script. done < results 169 echo "END read all positioning parameters" 170... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: annacreek
8 Replies
getdevicerange(3TSOL)				       Trusted Extensions Library Functions				     getdevicerange(3TSOL)

NAME
getdevicerange - get the label range of a device SYNOPSIS
cc [flag...] file... -lbsm -ltsol [library...] #include <tsol/label.h> blrange_t *getdevicerange(const char *device); DESCRIPTION