Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Perl- check the port used
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl- check the port used Post 302523552 by bassma on Thursday 19th of May 2011 05:25:52 AM
Old 05-19-2011
can you please clarify the second and the third point I'm just a beginner

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

how can i check if port is busy or if someone is using it ?

Hello i have application that using ports , how can i check if the port im using is not captured by any applications? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: umen
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

How can I check what port addresses used the application

Hello Mentors! I am a new here in the furom, i hope somebody can understand my problem. Basically we have an application here called unigraphics and being installed per station and the setup is look like this. 1. installed unigraphics UGNX3 version on every station 2. some are installed in... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: eykyn17
1 Replies

3. Solaris

How to check that a device is attached on a port

Q1: can anyone tell me how cfgadm keeps track of the device even if the device is disconnected , when we disconnect a device using cfgadm cfgadm -ys disconnect <ap_id> then the device disappears from the lshal o/p. HAL uses libdevinfo for the device list. if the device is not there in the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: narendra.pant
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How do you check whether a port currently being used?

Hi, Please help me out, how to check whether a port currently being used or not. is there any command which give the result? Thanks Rajesh (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: rajesh08
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to check if a Port is accepting connections.