Sponsored Content
Top Forums Web Development What do I need to start PHP programming and web design? Post 302523462 by Anna Hussie on Thursday 19th of May 2011 02:09:20 AM
Old 05-19-2011
What do I need to start PHP programming and web design?

I have a website and I am thinking of slowly making small mods to it and learn through tutorials along the way. To start using PHP where do I start?

Should I use dreamweaver? or do I need a PHP program that will allow me to access and edit the code? My websites programmed in cakephp. I want to make some joomla templates as well but i will ask later this question.

Last edited by Scott; 08-29-2011 at 07:35 AM.. Reason: Removed spam signature

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Where do i start with Web Development?

Im completely new to programming and dont really know much about it. I want to start learning about Web Development but i have no idea where to start. Any suggestions? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Anna Hussie
3 Replies

2. Web Development

How much should you charge for web design & programming?

Need some idea of what I should charge, per hour or per project, for a 3-4 page site that I design & program (HTML, CSS, & PHP). No databases involved. (1 Reply)
1 Replies

3. Web Development

What are web design programming steps starting with HTML?

I'm studying web design and I would like to know the stages to knowing what you will ultimately need to know when entering this profession. With HTML being the step one and the basics, to I think XHTML and Css, being two, what's next? JavaScript? MySQL? Can some one provide an ordered list of... (5 Replies)
5 Replies

4. Web Development

[Web Design] Slideshow Layering