Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: FTP failed
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers FTP failed Post 302521778 by jim mcnamara on Thursday 12th of May 2011 08:34:51 AM
Old 05-12-2011
STEP_EXECUTE

STEP_END

What command language is that?

Is the username sicind for the username running the ftp process? If so, that is where the username comes from.
change:
Code:
open arg.mnd.appsc.com
put file1.txt
quit

to
Code:
open arg.mnd.appsc.com
USER correct_username_goes_here
PASS passw_for_correct_username_goes_here
put file1.txt
quit

You may be using LDAP or Kerberos to authenticate, but it doesn't look like that

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

failed to access directory thru ftp

Hi all, I am a beginner to unix and ftp too.So i request your valuable comments. Requirement: I want to put a specific file into a server(linux) and under a particular directory path in that server as /caps/details/data/ Problem : I login to that server through the command `ftp... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DILEEP410
1 Replies

2. AIX

ftp check for failed attempts

Hi, I have created the below ftp script to put files over to our capacity server, the check at the end works if ftp fails to run however if the script cannot login or the transfer itself failed there is no warnings. Does anyone know the syntax to trap the erorr codes or to put a check within... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: chlawren
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Capturing failed FTP error

Hi All, Please check the below ftp related job, which is deleting the files from remote host. Problem is it is not capturing the ftp failure error, and the exit status is still '0' eventhough the deletable files are not present in remote location OR ftp credential are incorrect. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ganapati
5 Replies

4. AIX

SFTP Failed---Request for subsystem 'sftp' failed on channel 0