Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu Apache Server troubleshooting Post 302521686 by pludi on Thursday 12th of May 2011 03:05:33 AM
Old 05-12-2011
Did you check with your ISP that you're allowed to run a server? Is the cable modem perhaps a router too, which doesn't yet forward the packets correctly? Is the IP that your domain resolves to the same as that that the modem got from the ISP?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Apache Server

I Don't speak english very good... i'm new to unix. I have Win98SE and Apache for win32 Pentium MMX-166MHz 200MB Free Apache/1.3.20 (Win32) PHP/4.0.6 My url is my ip and i want to get domain exsample "www.cfir.co.il" so i want to get UNIX. i want to get standard UNIX server not... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cfir
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Server shutdown Troubleshooting

SCO Unixware 7.1.1 Hi friends, At 11:30pm last night mymain Unix Server hung or rebooted (Unaware which one), and was bot available for 10 minutes. Is there a log file somewhere which will tell me what happened ? I have looked ad /var/adm/syslog, but cannot make head nor tail of it. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sureshy
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Apache Server

I have a question concerning the log file from an apache web server. How can I : a) roughly estimate the number of requests processed per second by the web server. b) tally the top ten hosts who send most of the requests to the web server for the last 30 minutes. Could any... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ppychu
1 Replies

4. AIX

Troubleshooting NIM Server

hello folks, Can someone help me troubleshoot the NIM Server NIM MASTER: >> # hostname oldbcoedv # cat /etc/hostname 192.52.100.29 bcoeqa bcoeqa.bin.com.sa 192.52.100.66 oldbcoedv # cat /etc/bootptab ..... # T180 -- (xstation only) -- enable virtual screen #NO CLIENTS... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: filosophizer