Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting awk and save result on a different file Post 302520691 by 116@434 on Monday 9th of May 2011 02:21:24 AM
Old 05-09-2011
Are the number of files in the directory too many?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Read file from within AWK and save $1 to a variable

Hi I am very new to NAWK programming so this question is probably going to sound really stupid: I have a NAWK script which contains a DO loop. During each loop it runs a FORTRAN program which in turn generates two output files , each one containing 2 integer variables. I would appreciate it... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: robbiegregg
8 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

save the HTML result

Hi all, I am displaying my result in HTML format using tables. I want to save the results in file in the same format along with the table only. How do i do that in perl? I have attached the table structure . I want to save like that itself . with regards (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vanitham
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

"Time" command and save result in a file.txt

Hi, I'am using "time" to check execution time of some script. Is there any possibility to save time command result into a file ? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Physix
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Way to save output result of a program into another new file...

Does anybody know any alternative way to save output result of a program into another new file? I got try the command below: program_used input_file > new_output_file program_used input_file >> new_output_file Unfortunately, both the ">" and ">>" is not work at this case to save the output... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: patrick87
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Save result to a text file