Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: SSH remote control question
Operating Systems Linux SSH remote control question Post 302520618 by mgsolid on Sunday 8th of May 2011 06:29:27 PM
Old 05-08-2011
Data SSH remote control question

I am pretty new to linux so forgive me for asking a basic question :P

I am using SSH to control 40 machines. What i am trying to do is remotely bash a shell script on each machine. I am using a for loop to bash every script, code as follows.

code in host machine runallworkers.sh:
Code:

i=1

for each $ip[] in ip[]   #just for example, i have saved all ips in a array ip[]
do
SSH -i aaa.rsa ubuntu@${ip[]} 'bash /home/ubuntu/program/runworker.sh'
echo "running worker in node $i"
let i++
done

code in each runworker.sh in each worker machine:
Code:
./worker.pl 7000 &
#worker.pl is a socket server program. it takes the parameter 7000 to run. it listens to port 7000

i can manually bash the runworker.sh file in each worker machine. So the worker.pl file should work fine. I can use the for loop to do other stuff on each node, so the loop should work fine too.
But the problem occurs when i run the script in the host machine, it stop responding after the first bashing, so the loop can not go on... the screen shows something like this:

Code:
ubuntu@1.1.1.1:~$ bash runallworkers.sh
running worker in node 1

please someone help me out...
Thanks in advance!!

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Remote control of cde desktop>?

Does anyone know if there is software out there top allow me to take remote control of a remote CDE desktop like using MS netmeeting? I do not mean mimick the window I mean take over/share the same session. Any help is appreciated (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: boat73
1 Replies

2. Solaris

how to login with ssh to remote system with out applying the remote root/usr password