Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: vPar Boot Error
Operating Systems HP-UX vPar Boot Error Post 302517036 by laxmikant on Tuesday 26th of April 2011 12:25:05 AM
Old 04-26-2011
I think I have got a solution to this.Let me confirm on this. Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

solaris boot problem boot error loading interpreter(misc/krtld)

When I installed the SOLARIS 10 OS first time, the desktop would not start up, this was because of network setup. Reinstalled worked. After a week due to some problem I had to reinstall OS, installation went fine and but when i reboot I get this error. cannot find mis/krtld boot error loading... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: johncy_j
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Error on boot up

VERY new to Unix here! I have a client with a unix machine(Sun Systems Unix system V Release 4.0) that gets an error on boot up. "7.e.1": Syntax error in tty mode Like I said, I new to Unix as this is my first time ever touching a Unix machine. So, I don't know if this is a major or minor... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rlpierce04
0 Replies

3. AIX

boot error

Hi all, I have one booting problem with an AIX machine. It is not booting. It is showing error B1014602 on OK prompt. Could you please tell me, what is the problem with it and its respective solution? Thank you very much. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: prashantchavan
2 Replies

4. HP-UX

vpar ignite

Hi Can I use a vpar as an ignite server? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mahlathini
1 Replies

5. HP-UX

vPar Hardware Paths

I wonder if anyone could assist with this. We have taken over administration of an rp8440 that has been split into 2 nPars and has 4vPars per nPar. I have to add a network card into one of the vPars that was missed at the time the vPar was created. That bit i have no problem with. The... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Andyp2704
0 Replies

6. SCO

stage 1 boot failure: error loading hd (40)/boot