Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Total noob script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Total noob script Post 302516619 by Corona688 on Sunday 24th of April 2011 01:56:10 PM
Old 04-24-2011
why are you declaring f_pause twice? declare it once, then just use it, like a command.

Where do you expect $1 to come from? A commandline parameter or the read?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

noob. need help to create a script.

Hi All. im a noob to scripting. could somone help me with a script please. what i want to do is. 1. run a cmd in the script - qmqtool -s this will give me an output similar to this. Messages in local queue: 790 Messages in remote queue: 306 Messages in todo queue: 23 i then want... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aron
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Why does my script not work? (Noob Alert)

I am a scripting noob and I have tried to search on google, but cannot find the answer as to why this script doesn't work properly. The idea of this script is that it will list all files starting with f in a certain folder, and delete all but the three newest one. I am trying to achieve this by... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: bronkeydain
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Noob, script formatting query

Hi all, im new to the forums and i hope im not asking a heavily posted Q but here goes. I use the following script to do a simple calculation, the problem is, the data i receive is in the form of numbers with commas i.e. 1,000,000 This code below wont recognise the commas so i have to remove... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: benjo
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Noob needs script help Grep