Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How would I do 2 search & replaces in 1 Perl statement? Post 302515506 by pawannoel on Wednesday 20th of April 2011 08:58:57 AM
Old 04-20-2011
Can someone tell me where I can find all the ANSI codes for text editing ? I'm really new to all this so I'll appreciiate your input Smilie
Cheers

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using varible/varible substitution in Perl/sed Search & Replace

Hi, I have a program that searches for a particular string patten. I am however having difficulty passing the varible $i (in a loop) as the string pattern to replace. Using either perl or sed search and replace statements, I get the same kinda result. For example, using the perl: for i in... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Breen
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

if statement with two conditions -e, &&

Wow I'm so zoned out I don't even know if I posted this question up already (I couldn't find it in my book marks or in "yesterday's" post). My question is, I'm writing a korn script that does something like the following, but I don't yet completely understand the syntax. I need to check that... (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: yongho
16 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

search & replace password perl script

I wanted a perl script to be done for Password search & replace in two files. For Example: Example 1)--i am having a file such as cat /opt/customer/Ariba/UAT/ariba/app/buyer/Server/config/Parameters.table Example 2)--and i am having a other file in other location such as cat... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shellscript22
4 Replies

4. Programming

IF && statement problem