Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help with script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help with script Post 302514634 by matrixmadhan on Sunday 17th of April 2011 05:20:32 AM
Old 04-17-2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fedoralearner
Hello everyone,

Im a java student but I'm experimenting with Fedora so I would appreciate if someone can help me out.

I'm trying to write a script in Fedora that reads a number from the user that represents a number of cents. The script will then display the number of quarters, dimes, nickles and pennies that it equals (like you are making change).

Thank you in advance for your help!
Also, please take a look at how to post good questions. A well framed question with relevant title will attract more number of users in the forum to take a look at your problem and solve/attempt to solve that.

Take a look at the title you have posted and how to make it better. Smilie

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

create a shell script that calls another script and and an awk script

Hi guys I have a shell script that executes sql statemets and sends the output to a file.the script takes in parameters executes sql and sends the result to an output file. #!/bin/sh echo " $2 $3 $4 $5 $6 $7 isql -w400 -U$2 -S$5 -P$3 << xxx use $4 go print"**Changes to the table... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: magikminox
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script will keep checking running status of another script and also restart called script at night

I am using blow script :-- #!/bin/bash FIND=$(ps -elf | grep "snmp_trap.sh" | grep -v grep) #check snmp_trap.sh is running or not if then # echo "process found" exit 0; else echo "process not found" exec /home/Ketan_r /snmp_trap.sh 2>&1 & disown -h ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ketanraut
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Calling a script from master script to get value from called script