Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting extract columns from file and send mail Post 302514365 by pkabali on Friday 15th of April 2011 01:19:04 PM
Old 04-15-2011
Hi mirni
How the the | sh work? would be glad if you could point me to some documentation
thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Pull E-mail address from file, send e-mail

Hello, I am new to perl and need to create a script that will read a file and pull a name from the file and send e-mail. How can I use the following awk statement in a perl script? grep UNIXadmins /root/mail.conf | awk '{ print $2}' and use the output to send a e-mail. Any help would... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DC Heard
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to send file in mail

Hi I want to send out a file that generate 1st of each month that have formate like this 11012008_experience_rate_log.txt Now I have setup a cronjob that usually sent this file in mail like cat /data02/transfer/*_experience_rate_log.txt | mail -s 'PICS EXP RATE Logs' lger@bd.com So how... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vishalpatel03
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to send html file in a mail not as an attachment but it should display in the mail in table for

Hi The below script working when we are sending the html as attachment can u please guide how to send thesmae data in table form direct in the mail and not in mail attachment . cat Employee.sql SET VERIFY OFF SET PAGESIZE 200 SET MARKUP HTML ON SPOOL ON PREFORMAT OFF ENTMAP ON - HEAD... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mani_isha
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

need to configure mail setting to send mail to outlook mail server