Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Parsing a fasta sequence with start and end coordinates Post 302514160 by empyrean on Friday 15th of April 2011 01:56:13 AM
Old 04-15-2011
cut command is not working properly.. its splicing whole file in to 10 frament length lines

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help Parsing Sequence File

Hi Everyone, I am new in the world of UNIX and Shell scripting. I am working with a sequence file that looks like this: >contig00001 length=128 numreads=2 aTGTGCTGGgTGGGTGCCTGTTgCCccATGCTCCAGTtCAGGATTtCAGGCAttCTCATG TCCAGCATTTCTATTTAATCCTGCTGCTGGACTTGGGTGGtCTCAGTCtGGGAAGTGAGC tGTCTGTG... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: Fahmida
8 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to change sequence name in along fasta file?

Hi I have an alignment file (.fasta) with ~80 sequences. They look like this- >JV101.contig00066(+):25302-42404|sequence_index=0|block_index=4|species=JV101|JV101_4_0 GAGGTTAATTATCGATAACGTTTAATTAAAGTGTTTAGGTGTCATAATTT TAAATGACGATTTCTCATTACCATACACCTAAATTATCATCAATCTGAAT... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: baika
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Remove lines between the start string and end string including start and end string Python

Hi, I am trying to remove lines once a string is found till another string is found including the start string and end string. I want to basically grab all the lines starting with color (closing bracket). PS: The line after the closing bracket for color could be anything (currently 'more').... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Dabheeruz
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Change sequence names in fasta file