Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Running script and commands through SSH Post 302514033 by Apfik on Thursday 14th of April 2011 03:07:54 PM
Old 04-14-2011
There are some differences definitely, unfortunately I don't understand it. I have attached three files with info about the environment. envlocal (logged through ThinLink), envremove (logged through SHH) and their difference diff.
Maybe some one can see from the files what is the problem.
Thank you

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

running commands from script

I'm new to unix and I have a fairly simple problem: Lets say I am in a specific directory and I run the command: "dirs" , I get an output of all the folders that i pushed into the stack (as expected), buut, when when I create a script (called test): #! /bin/csh dirs and then i run:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: owijust
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Adding ssh commands to a shell script

I have written some scripts that do a few admin tasks on 23 servers I manage. Usually I execute these scripts from one server by running ssh commands remotley, i.e. ssh root@server2 shellscript, ssh root@server2 shellscript & so on.. It works fine but I want to improve this by writing a... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Moxy
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

running script in cron - with ssh commands - not working

I ran an ssh command to run a script on a remote server ssh -l <user> <servername> /path/to/script/scriptname This works fine - and the script is executed correctly. However - I put this command into a script, that I want to run from cron every hour, to execute the file on the remote... (31 Replies)
Discussion started by: frustrated1
31 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running unix commands in a perl script