Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Extracting log entries from a date onwards Post 302511709 by Shell_Life on Thursday 7th of April 2011 11:24:46 AM
Old 04-07-2011
Could you post what you have done so far?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl: Extracting date from file name and comparing with current date

I need to extract the date part from the file name (20080221 in this ex) and compare it with the current date and delete it, if it is a past date. $file = exp_ABCD4_T-2584780_upto_20080221.dmp.Z really appreciate any help. thanks mkneni (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: MKNENI
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

extracting date from a filename

Hi, I am a beginner in Unix so please bear with me... I have a directory which has files in format: RECF-YYYY-MM-DD-input. For example, RECF-2008-02-25-input. I need to extract the YYYYY-MM-DD substring from this filename and convert that into date and compare it with a date. How do I do that?... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: laiko
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extracting Date from string

Hi Gurus I want to extract a date and version code which shall come in filename consisting of underscores. The filename can contain any / one underscores but the version number will come after date and will be separted by underscore String formats ============= ABC_20090815_2.csv... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: r_t_1601
13 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extracting data from two date entries

Hi again: I have this file: "2010-11-1 11:50:00",40894,13.38,17.24,12.92,13.23,"2010-11-14 11:43:02",12.56,"2010-11-14 11:46:02",22.68,20.95,"2010-11-14 11:44:03",2.144,2.078,190.4,14.27,6.293,"2010-11-14 ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: iga3725
2 Replies

5. Homework & Coursework Questions

extracting date from log file