Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Finding scsi id
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Finding scsi id Post 302509530 by oky on Thursday 31st of March 2011 02:50:53 AM
Old 03-31-2011
Manoj,

Try scsi_id or cat the /proc/scsi which should reveal you the required details.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Scsi

How can you get a scsi card to initalize or decome available at boot up on AIX 4.3 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: truma1
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

query about scsi

can any one tell me what's the difference between scsi and differential scsi? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: i2admin
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Scsi

I would like to install a AIT drive to the scsi connector on our solaris box. I am very new to the unix world and would be greatful if someone could help or lead me in the right direction. Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vpyle
4 Replies

4. Solaris

Which SCSI Adapter?

Hi. I need to find a simple SCSI adapter card for a Sun Ultra 5 workstation. I don't need the type w/ ethernet attached (e.g. X1032) as I already have ethernet onboard & they are more spendy. I know Adaptec is out, but what unit would work? I am attaching an external SCSI tape unit to this... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Plain Person
4 Replies

5. Solaris

Help probe-scsi-all

I have run init 0 to bring it to OK prompt. I know that probe-scsi-all can hang the system. I want to know what is the difference between probe-scsi-all and probe-scsi. I was told that probe-scsi-all external and internal devices and probe-scsi shows only internal devices. what dose this ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nitinkgoud
3 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SCSI Harddisk

hey guys this is my problem I have SCO unix installed on a IDE h/drive. I want to add a SCSI hard drive, how do i do that within UNIX (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kwame.neilsen
1 Replies