Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Linux on custom hardware
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Linux on custom hardware Post 302508223 by Corona688 on Saturday 26th of March 2011 08:37:46 PM
Old 03-26-2011
That sounds a lot like a wireless router, except a wireless router has no display: Flash ROM, and no real storage to speak of.

Please describe your system in more detail.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

What hardware will LINUX run on 386/486 ?

I'm really new to this and I want to learn UNIX/LINUX and saw the post about setting up a server to use everyday to practice. I have an old 386 PC and a 486 PC sitting around. Can they be reformatted and used to run UNIX/LINUX on as a network. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Barkingmad
4 Replies

2. Red Hat

Custom HA agent - Red Hat Linux Cluster

Hi experts, I have some custom application which I need to make Highly Available using red hat cluster service. How do I do it? i know in /usr/share/cluster i shall find HA agents for well known services like Apache or Sybase but I want to write HA agent for my own. I tried looking up on... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: pshaikh
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

With Linux do Hardware Brands Matter?

We have run software on Dell Servers w/ Windows and seen the performance degrade overtime. We switched to an IBM server w/ AIX and have not seen the same performance degradation over time. In fact, the IBM servers are at least five years old and continue to preform well at the same level. How... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bggibson
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Help creating a custom linux distro