Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Problems coping a file in a shl script Post 302507440 by acmvillareal on Wednesday 23rd of March 2011 10:05:02 PM
Old 03-23-2011
Code:
SCRIPT_PATH="/u01/app/banner/test/skid/plus/"
FILE_PATH="/nfs/mercury/u03/banner/test/skid/log/"
LIST_FILE_PATH="/u01/banjobs/TEST/"
SCRIPT_NAME="szpcal1.sql"
FILE_NAME="new_applicant_list"

FILE_NAME=`find ${FILE_PATH}${FILE_NAME}*`
echo "cp ${FILE_NAME} ${LIST_FILE_PATH}${FILE_NAME}" > /u01/scott/scott.txt
cp ${FILE_NAME} ${LIST_FILE_PATH}${FILE_NAME}

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Having problems copying a file from a script

Hello. Complete newbie over here, and I'm hoping you can help me out with this problem. The script copies a file to a directory within my home dir. Permissions are ok and the source file exists. If I execute the cp command from the command line or hardcode the path/file name, it works. ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: verdugan
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

shl script capture a file

need to be able to capture a file with the following conditions: The filenames are, for example, 3526_332840.dat, where 3526 is constant, and 332840 is a sequential number which is always a couple hundred greater than the previous day's file. I want to be able to change this script to acoomplish... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rechever
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Progress bar while coping a file needed.

Hi guys I want to create a script which will show the amount of data that is been copied from one location to another location. For example: Say i have a file called abc.img which is approximately 4 gb of size therfore everytime i copy the file from one location to another i want a progress bar... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pinga123
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reading a file (one record) in a SHL script