Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting another cal command question. Post 302505369 by rontopia on Wednesday 16th of March 2011 07:16:53 PM
Old 03-16-2011
you are a genus.. thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cal command

I am trying to configure the cal command to recognize the month names. When you type: cal - you get the calander for the current month of the current year. Is there a way of making the system recognize March, and Mar. So I could type: cal March or cal mar and get the same response as cal.... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Astudent
5 Replies

2. AIX

doubt in cal command

I am new to unix... How to get all the saturdays of a specific year? for a specific month, i tried as below.. cal 02 2006 | awk '{print $7}' but it is not giving all saturdays.... can anyone help me with this? Thanks in advance, Sumi (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: sumi
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Julian Dates and the Cal command

hey all, I was wondering if it was possible to get the julian date with the cal command. I know that the "-j" option will display it, however, i need the Julian Date of a specific date, in number. For example, the User would enter their age like 19800101 or YYYMMDD, like so. This info... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: shan2on
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cal command display issues

I am using AIX version 5.3 I like the cal function because I can print a nice concise view of the calendar for the whole year. I want the calendar to display with 3 months across instead of 2, which is what is happening. My terminal display is set with 67 rows and 140 columns so that should... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ruddydaggerwing
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cal question