Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO Any device driver sample for SCO ?! Post 302504878 by k.a.docpp on Tuesday 15th of March 2011 04:41:53 PM
Old 03-15-2011
Any device driver sample for SCO ?!

Hi
I'm looking for a simple and nice sample for writing a device driver in SCO OpenServer 5.0.7. I'm asked to write a device driver for some usb printer. I have already the linux version of the driver but it won't get compiled. I have some basic knowledge of device drivers phenomena such as kernel space , user space , devices , kernel linking , Driver.c and Driver.o , etc.

Please help Smilie Smilie

---------- Post updated at 03:41 PM ---------- Previous update was at 03:33 PM ----------

Guys
There's a sample for a parallel port device driver written by Anthony Lawrence , but I can't compile it under my SCO. My SCO is a demo version installed on a VMware virtual machine. There is some 'u' variable i can't understad what it is.

You can find it here.
aplawrence.com/Unix/driver.html

Thnx.

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

SUNWglmr -- rasctrl environment monitoring driver for i2c or SCSI device driver ?

I've been researching minimizeing Solaris 8 and found that on the web page http://www.sun.com/bigadmin/content/packagelist/s8u7PkgList/p2.html the package SUNWglmr is listed as "rasctrl environment monitoring driver for i2c, (Root) (32-bit)" while in the document "Solaris 8 minimize-updt1.pdf"... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: roygoodwin
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

help regarding device driver

Hi All, I have a device driver that uses UARTserial port to write/read to-from a device. That device driver is working fine on FC3 machine( kernel version 2.6.12)... Now I am switching to FC9 (kernel version 2.6.25.11-97).I have changed the interrupt flag SA_INTERRUPT to IRQF_DISABLED... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rajuprade
0 Replies

3. Programming

regarding device driver