Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting perl launch threads in an array variable? Post 302504490 by trey85stang on Monday 14th of March 2011 06:08:19 PM
Old 03-14-2011
I forgot to clean that up, it should read mysub. My variable names are not always politically correct so I try to change them before posting.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

new to perl.. how do I do this ? fork/ threads ?

I have never coded in perl before (just started today morning :). I need to write a perl program to automate a task. Here is how I do it manually: Start a program in my home dir. Now if I want to execute another program while this one is still running, what I would do is go to another... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: the_learner
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl v5.8.5 Threads Problem

Hi Unix gurus, I am facing a threading problem in Perl. I have a worker thread in perl in which I am calling a shell script. The shell script echo's output to the Standard Output from time to time as it progresses. In the worker thread, I am unable to display the echo statement of shell... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: som.nitk
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl, put one array into many array when field is equal to sth

Hi Everyone, #!/usr/bin/perl use strict; use warnings; my @test=("a;b;qqq;c;d","a;b;ggg;c;d","a;b;qqq;c;d"); would like to split the @test array into two array: @test1=(("a;b;qqq;c;d","a;b;qqq;c;d"); and @test2=("a;b;ggg;c;d"); means search for 3rd filed. Thanks find the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jimmy_y
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How do I launch a command on an existing terminal in unix using PERL