Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: ZFS Issues
Operating Systems Solaris ZFS Issues Post 302502909 by manni2 on Wednesday 9th of March 2011 08:24:50 AM
Old 03-09-2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlliagre
No, you cannot remove a non redundant data disk from a pool.

What is the different to add the disk or the *s2 ?

So my tought about zfs remove disk*s2 and thena zfs add disk (without s2) would not work ?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

ZFS Help!!! Can I fix this??

Well I got ZFS going almost in version one and didn't have the money to raid it or mirror it. I run off of 7 - 750GB-1TB USB drives and it's run great for over a year. Recently I needed to power off and move some stuff around and when I powered it back on I got this:... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: lacakid
3 Replies

2. Solaris

Help with beginner issues setting up ZFS??

Hi, I'm new to Solaris 11. The goal is to set up a ZFS raid-Z2 NAS. These are the instructions I've been trying to follow, with no luck: "Setting Up an OpenSolaris NAS Box: Father-Son Bonding" (not allowed to post URL) Issues: 1) Root access is evidently required but I don't... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: lakedude
8 Replies

3. Solaris

Are you using ZFS ?

With Solaris 11 coming out with a requirement of ZFS on the root disk, I was curious to know who is using the Zeta File System now? I have been using ZFS for the past year and don't plan to go back to UFS since ZFS is much more reliable and easier to maintain. (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: bluescreen
13 Replies

4. Solaris

ZFS

what are all the advantages of ZFS comparing to UFS SVM what is the use of creating file system in a file system in ZFS (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: dinu
15 Replies

5. Solaris

ZFS