Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How can i understand if a Java Virtual Machine is installed on Unix?? Post 302502532 by royalibrahim on Tuesday 8th of March 2011 08:12:08 AM
Old 03-08-2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by g_p
Hello,

i would like to figute out, if there is any JVM installed on my unix account.

How can i figure that out??

Thanks
run java -version on command line console

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

About Java Virtual Machine

How can I Install Java Virtual Machine on Unix AIX 4.3 . (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Niko
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

About Java Virtual Machine

Can Someone help me for Java VM? How can I see version of JVM and JDK on UNIX AIX 4.3? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Niko
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Virtual Machine?

Hey everyone... I'm currently doing a Bachelor of Information Technology at university, and next semesters work is going to involve quite a lot of unix and c. I am a windows XP user and I was wondering if anyone knew of any way to get unix to run as some sort of 'sub operating system' below... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Smeeg
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Change hostID of Solaris 10 virtual/guest machine installed by Virtual Box 4.1.12 on Windows-XP host

Trying to set or modify the randomly set hostID of a Solaris 10 virtual/guest machine that I installed on a Windows-XP host machine (using Virtual Box 4.1.12). I was able to set/modify the hostname of the Solaris 10 virtual/guest machine during installation as well as via the Virtual Box... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Matt_VB
4 Replies

5. Red Hat

My RHEL virtual Machine Does not have Virtual Machine Manager Desktop Tool