Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX How to zip file in AIX with password. Post 302502397 by multidev on Monday 7th of March 2011 09:59:03 PM
Old 03-07-2011
Thank you all. Now my requirement has been done already.
I've used zip 3.0 from
PHP Code:
http://www.info-zip.org/ 
and I can use zip with password protection as "zip -P password zipfile.zip filename.xxx"

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unzip .zip file and list the files included in the .zip archive

Hello, I am trying to return the name of the resulting file from a .zip archive file using unix unzip command. unzip c07212007.cef7081.zip Archive: c07212007.cef7081.zip SecureZIP for z/OS by PKWARE inflating: CEP/CEM7080/PPVBILL/PASS/G0063V00 I used the following command to unzip in... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: oracledev
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Syntaxt to zip a file with password protection

Hi Experts, I am an SAP ABAP developer and compleatly stranger to unix and I need a help to extend a small peice of code. Our requirement is to zip a file with password protection in a specified directory. Following is the code I am using to zip a file ZZZZ.TXT. Here YYYY = is the path... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: veeru4all
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Zip file with password protection

I am trying to zip a file with password protection. I have read all or atleast most of the threads on the website, but couldn't come up with a solution. I am running ZIP version 2.3 on HP-UX but I dont see the -P (password) option. I read somewhere that free versions of zip don't come with... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: pintu
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Password protect a zip file