Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Words combinations without repetition Post 302501158 by romeo5577 on Wednesday 2nd of March 2011 08:36:34 PM
Old 03-02-2011
Words combinations without repetition

How can I get all combinations of 5 words from 10 words.
For example I have 3 words and I want to get all combinations of 2 words.
"A", "B", "C" it would like AB, BC, AC.
Maybe you know some usefull code or example.
Thanx a lot.
P.S. Sorry if I'm not right enough cause I don't know English very good.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Random numbers without repetition

Is anyone know some scripts to generate random number without repetition using bash; for example generate 10 different random numbers. Thanks (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: asal_email
8 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Looping/Repetition in Batch files

Hi All, I'm just new to UNIX, does anyone know how to create a batch file in UNIX that does the following routines: 1.) process multiple files in a directory in DOS, I set my sample input file as: set INPUTFILE=%1 in UNIX>> ???? 2.) every file to be processed by executing a program... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kimpot7268
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Looping/Repetition in Batch files

Hi All, I'm just new to UNIX, does anyone know how to create a batch file in UNIX that does the following routines: 1.) process multiple files in a directory in DOS, I set my sample input file as: set INPUTFILE=%1 in UNIX>> ???? 2.) every file to be processed by executing a program... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kimpot7268
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to check the repetition values in a file using bourne shell