Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Unix file, folder permissions, security auditing tools. Post 302500726 by bartus11 on Tuesday 1st of March 2011 11:15:05 AM
Old 03-01-2011
Try googling for "BART" and "ASET". They are available for Solaris 10, I don't know if you can use them with Solaris 8...

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Unix Security and auditing

I am starting an audit of unix security within our company and am looking for any information that may assist me with this. I am looking for any tips or pointers that I should be aware of when looking at unix. I am very new to unix so any help will do. Maybe there is someone out the that has had... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: GW01
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

UNIX File Permissions

Hello, What does the following mean in terms of file permissions. -rw-rwSrw- 1 owner group 999 May 25 2004 file_name What does the "S" stand for. Thanks in advance for your input. :) (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jerardfjay
3 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

folder permissions

I work for a big company and all the people within my unit share a common drive to save documents to. I am listed in the group(AMS group) that has access rights to folders within this drive. but i'm trying to restrict access to a confidential folder so that only I can access it. when I set the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: shed
0 Replies

4. Cybersecurity

Directory of Security Links (Software Tools)

Hello, If you are interested in security, check out this new directory of unix and linux related software tools. Security - Links If you have any of your favorite tools, feel free to add them to the directory. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix File Permissions

I want to change one of my Dir permissions to drwx--S--- Can you tell me which number i have to use. Thanks in Advance (4 Replies)