Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users How do I configure kickstart server to install different images Post 302498808 by hassan1 on Tuesday 22nd of February 2011 01:33:09 PM
Old 02-22-2011
How do I configure kickstart server to install different images

How do I configure kickstart server to install workstation using centos image and other workstation using redhat enterprise image.

I configured my kickstart server to auto install centos 5.3 and it working fine.

However I would like to configure kickstart server, so that workstation with the following IP address range 10.30.1.x to 10.30.60.x to auto-install with a centos image and workstation with IP range of 10.30.65.x to 10.30.220.x with a redhat enterprise 5.6 server image.

Please Note, all workstation are bare without any operating system.

Any help will be well appreciated.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

How to install/configure OpenSSH4.1 on Solaris 10

Hi All, I am New to Open SSH. I need to install OpenSSH on Solaris 10. We tried with Sun-SSH1.1, but not helpful. So, we need to install only OpenSSH. Few questions.. 1. Is OpenSSH-4.1 compatible with Solaris 10? 2. if so, which version do I need to install? is it Portable or OpenBSD? 3.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: venusunil
2 Replies

2. Linux

How to install or configure my WiFi?

Hi every body i m new using mandriva 2009 spring linux and i need to cofigure my wifi i have nexx card 54M 8085 it drivers in windows say realtec (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aaa1
1 Replies

3. Linux

Kickstart server

Hello everyone, I have problem while configuring kickstart server .i have performed some steps but still i am unable to configure kickstart server on CentOS 5.4. I have performed following steps:- yum install system-config-kickstart mkdir /kickstart mount /dev/cdrom /media cd /media... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: karan chauhan
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers