Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Storagetek 2540
Special Forums Hardware Storagetek 2540 Post 302498738 by acorradi on Tuesday 22nd of February 2011 10:16:40 AM
Old 02-22-2011
Storagetek 2540

Hello all !

I am a beginner about system and networking , and after some research on internet , i didn't find any relevant information , so i post here , if someone have an experience with this kind of material or if some documentation about how to connect my storage device on my server.

I can give some information :

Server : Sun Firex x4600 with RedHat Entreprise
Storage device : StorageTek 2540

I can ping the StorageTek 2540 ; i can see the space disk and some other informations ... from the Storage Common Array Manager , but i can't use the StorageTek 2540.

Thanks in advance

PS: I don't know if it is the good category to post it. I'm sorry

Last edited by acorradi; 02-23-2011 at 03:22 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Sun Sparc T2000 + StorageTek 2540 - Help, I'm lost

I have a Sun Sparc T2000 (Solaris 10 05-08) and have installed a PCI-X 4GB Single Port HBA card in it. I have one StorageTek 2540 array that I would like to connect to the T2000. For the moment it would be a single path connection, but I've ordered a 2nd HBA, so eventually it would be... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: soliberus
4 Replies

2. Solaris

One StorageTek 6140 vs Two (2) 2540 's?

We're moving our production 3510FC to development, so we need to replace the production 3510FC. The 6140 is nice, but pricey. Here's the question: Would two 2540's (RAID 10) be 'faster' than one 3510? (RAID 10) and faster than one 6140 (RAID 10)? One StoregeTek 6140 (16x72GB 15k rpm fc-al... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: buddhavelvet
12 Replies

3. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Configure large volume on Sun StorageTek 2540 array