Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Shell Script for User AUTH Help Post 302497325 by shiv2001in on Thursday 17th of February 2011 01:09:54 AM
Old 02-17-2011
Nope I tried that - that doesn't work too.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

User Shell script

I'm very new at this -- HELP! I need to know how to terminate a users session when they exit a shell script menu? Any ideas would be much appreciated! Holli (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: HOlli
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

su to another user in shell script

Hi All, I want some help in creating a shell script. I am running a script thru user1, then I need to su to user2, run a script from that user and return back to user1 and proceed further. Please help me. Abhi (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: akdwivedi
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How do i change to super user then revert back to ordinary user ,using shell script?

Hi all, I am trying to eject the cdrom from a livecd after certain stage... Now assuming that it is possible to eject,please consider my issue!!! The OS boots into a regular user by default...so i am unable to use the eject command to push out the drive... However if i try pfexec eject it... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: wrapster
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

root user command in shell script execute as normal user

Hi All I have written one shell script for GPRS route add is given below named GPRSRouteSet.sh URL="www.google.com" VBURL="10.5.2.211" echo "Setting route for $URL for GPRS" URL_Address=`nslookup $URL|grep Address:|grep -v "#"|awk -F " " '{print $2}'|head -1` echo "Executing ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mnmonu
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script to change a user password using script