Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Scripting for automation
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Scripting for automation Post 302496587 by Scott on Monday 14th of February 2011 01:35:15 PM
Old 02-14-2011
I've always just called it NMON Smilie

You analyse NMON output manually? As in reading its output manually? Eeks.

Or you use RRD (NMON has an option to generate RRD commands directly)?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. OS X (Apple)

X11 automation?

I'm a newbie on OS X and Mac, I bought my first Mac (a Mini) in october last year, so bare with me. :) I usually run X11 to have aixterm displayed on my Mac, what I would like to do is to set a specific xhost + every time I start X11, for example xhost +10.0.0.2 every time I start X11. Also,... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dlundh
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help in automation...

Hi All, I need to run the same command on many servers. I am using ssh for the same. Following is the script that I am using to fire the same command on multiple machines. #!/bin/bash # Linux/UNIX box with ssh key based login #SERVERS="iqmevrick,iqmango" # SSH User name USR="root" #... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nua7
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Automation shell scripting

Hi All, Consider my script is getting input from user under utc/stb path. I should automate the script by reading inputs from .txt file. Whenever script is prompting for input, it should read from input file. Now, i have to create a script in different path that should run my old script by... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: poons
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

scp automation

my source folder is :/tmp/util of server : pyxis-as2 and target folder is :/apps/prodapp/util/ of server : pyxis-db2 i am trying to do a copy from source to target through SCP is there any way that I can kick shell script from pyxis-as2 once any single file get loaded into /tmp/util ... (5 Replies)