Sponsored Content
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions Extracting variables between commas : GAWK or SED Post 302496443 by Franklin52 on Monday 14th of February 2011 05:30:57 AM
Old 02-14-2011
Try:
Code:
awk 'NR==1{split($0,a,"/");next}
{print "IN\tTAUX" ++c "\t" a[3] a[2] a[1] "D\t"  $1 "\t" $1}
' RS=";" file

This User Gave Thanks to Franklin52 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to use variables and gawk in a script?

Hi, I want to define variables in a shell script and make gawk use them to make some operations Mfn = $(grep " 1 " $fitxer | gawk '{print $2}') Xfn = $(grep " 1 " $fitxer | gawk '{print $3}') Yfn = $(grep " 1 " $fitxer | gawk '{print $4}') Zfn = $(grep " 1 " $fitxer | gawk... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: pau
9 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Inserting commas and replacing backslashes with commas

Hi, Newbie here. I have a file that consists of data that I want to convert to a csv file. For example: Jul 20 2008 1111 / visit home / BlackBerry8830/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLOC-1.1 VendorID/105 Jul 21 2008 22222 / add friend / BlackBerry8830/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kangaroo
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extracting strings surrounded by parentheses and seperate by commas

Excuse the terrible title. I have a text file of 1..n lines, each one containing at least one string between parentheses. Within each string, there is one or more strings separated by commas. I need to extract each string, thus: input file: (THIS,THAT) (THE,OTHER) (THING) (OR,MAYBE)... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: kpfeif
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Editing Commas in a textfile using sed