Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX AIX 5.3 Boot Hangs On Power4 Hardware Post 302495695 by a_sim on Friday 11th of February 2011 01:33:57 AM
Old 02-11-2011
Ping and telnet doesn't work.. when I ping the server, it says the host is not reachable..

I did boot into SMS and there's a menu option to view error logs.. nothing there too..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

AIX Hangs

Hai I am new to AIX, currently in our shop we use AIX 4.3.3 , where we have hosted the websphere 3.5 applicaiton on it. The AIX server is getting hanged very frequently, when analyse we found the swap memory is increasing once it reaches the memory 100 the system is totaly in hung state, so... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: vipin77
5 Replies

2. AIX

AIX 5.1 POWER4 support help

Can anyone let me know the output of command 'uname -aL' on AIX 5.1 POWER4 support? (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: arnab84
6 Replies

3. AIX

RS6K B50 Hangs at E140 on Boot

I've got an RS6K B50, and i've installed AIX 5.3, TL5. It installs fine, the only customisations i make to the BOS are to change the locale / keyboard layout to UK, and to choose not to install graphical software. I have no video card in this box, and i connect via a serial console (null modem... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: craigp84
4 Replies

4. Solaris

Boot hangs up on solaris

Hi all, I have a SUN server Sun-Fire-V890 running solaris 9, with a remote system console . Both the IP adresses of the server and the console are in a private network (address 10.67.xxx). For some reasons I need to give the access to the server from outside address 194.xxx, but I prefer that... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aribault
2 Replies

5. AIX

AIX hangs on boot