Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting shell scripting and programmming Post 302492957 by michaelrozar17 on Wednesday 2nd of February 2011 02:31:59 AM
Old 02-02-2011
Since your recent post's input file is different from the original one you get like that..You could try the below, formatted according to the post#5's input file
Code:
sed -n '/revision 1.1$/N;s/\(.*\)\n.*\(auth.*\); .*/\1 \2/p' inputfile > outfile

This User Gave Thanks to michaelrozar17 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

difference between AIX shell scripting and Unix shell scripting.

please give the difference between AIX shell scripting and Unix shell scripting. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: haroonec
2 Replies

2. Programming

I am a newb to the C programmming language how do I make it interesting?

I am a newb to the C programmming language how do I make it interesting? (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: yunusabd786
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Call Shell scripting from Perl Scripting.

Hi How to call a shell scripting through a Perl scripting? Actually I need some value from Shell scripting and passes in the Perl scripting. So how can i do this? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: anupdas
2 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Shell scripting vs Perl scripting

Hi all, I would like to start developping some good scripting skills. Do you think it would be best to start with shell scripting or Perl? I already got a fundation, really basics, in perl. but I am wondering what would be best to be good at first. Can you please help me determine which one to... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: Pouchie1
14 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell scripting and programmming

what is much better ????? Perl or Shell Scripting???? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: harjinder
1 Replies

6. What is on Your Mind?

Shell Scripting vs Perl scripting