Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Embedding HTML in Perl script Post 302492715 by pludi on Tuesday 1st of February 2011 08:37:52 AM
Old 02-01-2011
Perl ain't PHP, and even with PHP that wouldn't work.

You have to print the HTML part, eg
Code:
print << FOOTER;
<!-- Your footer stuff here -->
FOOTER

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl: Variable input via HTML

I am completely new to perl and am just going over the tutorials right now. What I am trying to attempt is to take the input from the HTML (in a form) and use those variables in a perl script. I've looked everywhere for a simple example on how to do this and cannot find it or do not understand... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: douknownam
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl and html

hi. im very new to perl. is it possible to fill up a web form and submit it using perl? example, i would like to sign up for a yahoo account though a perl script (ofcourse, granting the "type the characters as shown in imgage" is absent)? (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: marcpascual
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

HTML parsing by PERL

i have a HTML report file..its in attachment(a part of the whole report is attached..name "input html.doc").also its source is attached in "report source code.txt" i just want to seperate the datas like in first line it should be.. NHTEST-3848498958-NHTEST-10.2-no-baloo a and so on for whole... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: avik1983
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Embedding Perl construct in ksh...

Hi, I have an embedded Perl construct in a korn script. However, I cannot seem to access the shell variables that were declared outside this Perl section. This is how my script is written....I have also tried back-ticks where I assign the shell variable to my local perl variable, still... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: svetlur
1 Replies