Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Parsing a text file in Tcl
Top Forums Programming Parsing a text file in Tcl Post 302490314 by caboose57 on Monday 24th of January 2011 01:52:10 PM
Old 01-24-2011
I found a solution, Thanks though.

Sorry for wasting a thread

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Parsing Lines from a text file

Hello Guru's I know there are people who live to be able to help people like me. That's why I'm here! I have a text file that has a corresponding address information that I need to be able to get maybe as a Unix Function. The text file contains the following: AIX17_JB_C;... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sallender
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Text File Parsing

Hey Guys.I am a newbie on Bash Shell Scripting and Perl.And I have a question about file parsing. I have a log file which contains reports about a communication device.I need to take some of the reports from the log file.Its hard to explain the issue.but shortly I can say that, the reports has a... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Djlethal
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help in parsing text file contents

Hi, I need some help in extracting the Exception block between the lines 21 Feb 01:18:54:146 ERROR com.orbits.frameworks.integrationframework.ValidationException - Caught exception in validateRequest() (PID=565584) and 21 Feb 01:18:55:149 INFO ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Alecs
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Parsing text from file

Any ideas? 1)loop through text file 2)extract everything between SOL and EOL 3)output files, for example: 123.txt and 124.txt for the file below So far I have: sed -n "/SOL/,/EOL/{p;/EOL/q;}" file Here is an example of my text file. SOL-123.go something goes here something goes... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ndnkyd
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help parsing a text file