Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming AIX calling WINSOCK during e-mail - normal? Post 302489477 by citaylor on Thursday 20th of January 2011 02:48:02 PM
Old 01-20-2011
I would try printing the value of "errno" to find out why the socket didnt connect.
I would also have a look at "the_socket" to make sure it is >= 0.
Then I would also look at the contents of sa_in (which should be a struct sockaddr_in)
My guess from the WINSOCK comment is that this is a ported windows application. As such I believe they can be different in the way that the sa_in is formed (intel is little endian and power is big endian, so for example a missing "htons" on the port or something like that could make a difference on only one platform)

I hope this helps...
This User Gave Thanks to citaylor For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Calling All Aix Experts

I am new to the world of AIX. I want to get certified in AIX and learn it but fast. with in 3 months Could you give me some advise of a good site that with teach you or a bootcamp that is reasonable. I am really in need I am in atlanta (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Courtney3216
0 Replies

2. AIX

To find RAM Size in AIX as normal user?

Hi, Am jus trying to find the Total RAM Size of a AIX m/c (in MB)..svmon works perfectly for a superuser...But i want to achive this as a normal user...Please help me out with correct command.. Best Regards, Muthukumaran.M (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: muthukumaran13
3 Replies

3. AIX

Normal User Unable to Login Through AIX CDE

When we as normal user try to login, the session startup terminates and we are presented with the login screen.The root user is able to login without any problem.I can log in to the Aix server as normal user through telnet & using xmanager but not directly through server terminal .The Aix version... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ranadeep
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Forwarding Mail in AIX 5.3