Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux command to show bps, pps on a given interface? Post 302486297 by Lazydog on Friday 7th of January 2011 03:57:16 PM
Old 01-07-2011
have a look at iptraf for network traffic

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

used PPs not match the total disk space showed by df

Hi, I see from lsvg the total used PPs is 1050 (67200 megabytes), but when I check the disk space with df command I can only see 31G total space, can somebody tell how this come? Thanks! Victor # lsvg rootvg # lsvg rootvg VOLUME GROUP: rootvg VG IDENTIFIER: ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: victorcheung
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Command line Interface or GUI Interface not shown on solaris

Dear all, I am a newbie in solaris and I need your advice. I have a Solaris version 5.9 installed on Sunfire V240. I am able to ssh the machine from putty remotely. My problem is that I cannot see the display from KVM switch I have connected to it. I need also to be able to see the GUI... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mbouster
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Grep command to show only process name

Can I modify the grep command to show only a process name? Currently I run ps -efa | grep chk_web to get the following: mousr 3395 1 0 09:36:06 pts/10 0:00 sh /var/opt/scripts/chk_web.sh Can this be changed in any way to get only: /var/opt/scripts/chk_web.sh or chk_web.sh. I... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: runnerpaul
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

ls command not to show specific file

Hi I have a directory in which I am having files like 20101227abc1234 20101226def5678 20101227abc.gz I want to list files with abc as a part of its filename but .gz files. So my output should be 20101227abc1234 only and not 20101227abc1234 and 20101227abc.gz both. Is there any way I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: dashing201
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

is there command to show the fs on a directory?