Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Reinstall virtual I/O Server & LCD code 0518 Post 302485899 by brillmon on Thursday 6th of January 2011 12:16:02 PM
Old 01-06-2011
Can you please provide the commands to perform this? Do I need to enter single user mode? etc..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

BootingTrouble:0518 /var MNT failed

Hi I am having and issue with my AIX box when i boot it up i get the following error 0518 /var MNT failed Is their anything i can do...? Thanks Liam (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lodonovan
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

sharing of IP address for load sharing avoiding virtual server & redirection machine

I have RedHat 9.0 installed on three of my servers (PIII - 233MHz) and want that they share a common IP address so that any request made reaches each of the servers. Can anyone suggest how should I setup my LAN. I'm new to networking in Linux so please elaborate and would be thankful for a timely... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rakesh Ranjan
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Application & Virtual hosts in Apache

Folks; I need help knowing how to add an application to existing Virtual host on Apache. here's the details: I have a virtual host file (Based on IP address) for Apache and is configured to run application inside it. How can i add another application to the same virtual host based on the same IP... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: moe2266
0 Replies

4. Linux

VMware ESX server && Solaris 10 on same PC ??

Hi all, I tried to install Solaris 10 and then VMware ESX server v3.02 on the same PC (or hard drive). But after successfully installing Solaris 10, when I installed Vmware ESX Server on the same drive(but on different partition, boot menu is not coming. It is just booting Vmware only. Pls... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vikas027
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Virtual Server Which One?