Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat How to list shell of account? Post 302485224 by joeyg on Tuesday 4th of January 2011 02:49:38 PM
Old 01-04-2011
You can look at the /etc/passwd file

If you
Code:
grep "news" </etc/passwd

you will see the details for account news

See also -->
https://www.unix.com/unix-dummies-que...ent-shell.html

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unix shell account

i purchased a unix shell account and got myself into a bit of trouble with my providers heh i got 3 automated emails telling me i had 3 background processes running, and my limit is two, which i knew. after a couple of emails between myself and a human being, he suggested i look up... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: turf
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where can I get a Free Shell Account?

I am new to UNIX and am interested to practice on a Shell account with some basic Unix installed, does anyone know of a free or cheap shell account? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shneurg
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Create POP 3 Account via Shell

This may be so simple that I am overlooking it somewhere, but search as I may, I cannot find an answer anywhere! I am running a Linux box with sendmail and many different virtual domains. I cannot however, figure out how to setup a pop3 account for a specific domain. For example, I have a... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kermite
0 Replies

4. AIX

AIX shell account

I am just wondering if there is a way I can obtain a free shell account for an AIX server that I can make test drive on it. I tried google search and ibm's web site but couldn't find anything.. regards, (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: milhan
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell account SSH Tunnelling?