Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Installing perl module
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Installing perl module Post 302479198 by pludi on Friday 10th of December 2010 04:32:54 AM
Old 12-10-2010
There are 2 things one usually does before installing a Perl module from source:
  1. Check if it's available through the vendor.
  2. Use the cpan utility to install the module.

To install WWW::Mechanize through CPAN type
Code:
cpan -i WWW::Mechanize

This will download the module, check the pre-requisites, compile (if necessary), and install in the appropriate location.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing Perl Module Term::ReadKey??? HELP!!!

I'm new to UNIX..... I'm trying to test a software that requires Perl. I installed Perl 5.004_04 without any problem on a UNIX SCO OpenServer Machine. The software I'm testing also requires some Perl Modules (Net::Telnet, Test::More, Net::Telnet::Cisco & Term::ReadKey). I installed... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rrivas
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replace Perl Module name in all Perl scripts

I want to replace a Perl module name in all my Perl Scripts in the cgi-bin directory. How is it possible? I have the following statement in my scripts use myUtil; I want to change it to use myUtil777; Regards, Rahul (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rahulrathod
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Can I use a Perl Module without installing it?

I am trying to write a program that will use templates, so I figured I would use the Text::Template CPAN module... ...only problem is that I cant force my "clients" to install this module, cause they are clueless. Is there anyway that I can NOT install it for the whole machine, but install it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jjinno
1 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

help: error in installing perl module DBD::mysql