Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Send email from sendmail on AIX using exchange server as SMTP server Post 302478996 by ahmed_salah on Thursday 9th of December 2010 10:44:23 AM
Old 12-09-2010
Send email from sendmail on AIX using exchange server as SMTP server

i am new in AIX i am trying to write a script to take a backup for specific files on server to and check error log if backup success send email to administrator , script done except for sending mail , i try to configure sendmail on aix to use our exchange server to send emails but still get error user unknown
Moderator's Comments:
Mod Comment Double post, continued here, thread closed

Last edited by pludi; 12-09-2010 at 11:50 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Send email to another server on AIX

I am trying to send an email to another server but i don't seem to be able to do it. I can receive mail form other servers but not send out. I am using IBM AIX 4.x Any knows whcih configuration file i need to set ? or any network port to look out for ? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: owls
1 Replies

2. Solaris

how to send mails to users on exchange server from sendmail/solaris(mailx)

Hi, Can anyone pls. tell me how to access Active directory from solaris. I am looking at solution by which I can send mail notification from the logs generated by scripts, to the users on Exchange server. I am trying for a Perl-LDAP module , but don't realy know how to go for it (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ganeshh
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Send email using Exchange as SMTP

Hi. I have a Tru64 Unix V5.1 server that I would like to send emails using an exchange server we have on the same network as the smtp of this machine. What are the requirements/configuration that I need to do in order to make this possible. We are planning on emailing error messages and such from... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: fidodido