Sponsored Content
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) Where do I find my mac that is connected via Firewire in Terminal application? Post 302478928 by Straitsfan on Thursday 9th of December 2010 08:11:36 AM
Old 12-09-2010
So how do I know which connection I have, and how do I only make it I firewire connection? Is the network connection something that happens automatically when you have the computers going through the router?

And what exactly is a mounted file system?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. OS X (Apple)

New to Mac OS X Terminal

Hi everyone. I'm new to using the Terminal and was just wondering if anyone had a link to perhaps a list of commands. And tips on some useful websites to visit or books to read. Oh and is there a way to delete just part of the Terminal's history? If so what is the command? Thanks :) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: xsemperidem5
2 Replies

2. Red Hat

application to be run on machines connected in same network

I have a set up of 5 machines which are connected in same network. Now i want to run a small application so that those machines are not ideal. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: pradeepreddy
0 Replies

3. IP Networking

How to find the IP address of a computer that I am connected to?

Hi all, One of my computers (an iMac) was recently stolen, but I have been able to connect to it over the internet through Apple's 'back to my mac' feature. In order for the police to find these people they need to know the IP address of the stolen computer. I suspect that I will have find the... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: RJFoulston
6 Replies

4. Programming

Redirecting Terminal to Local Application!

i wanted to execute some terminal commands on local linux, parse their output and display it to the user, i checked netcat source code but i couldnt understance it since im new to c (and linux at the same time). so i was wondering if there is away to run an instance of terminal hidden, read and... (15 Replies)