Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking Retrieve exchanged packets on a particular port Post 302478616 by nightoy on Wednesday 8th of December 2010 11:02:07 AM
Old 12-08-2010
too heavy for me, I need some linux light commands to use their outputs in a C programm. Finally I think that I do nomore need packets on a particular port, active connections is sufficient for my needs (using netstat with wc and grep command would be easy to do).

Thank you anyway for your answer.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

NAT Packets/Port Openine

Firstly, I have no knowledge of hubs, so please keep any advice simple! I have a UNIX hub, connecting three PCs and would like to know if the hub has NAT translation for incoming packets and if th hub is able to NAT translate packets coming in to a local (internal) LAN address.. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: MartinD
3 Replies

2. IP Networking

Help with capturing/reading total packets on specific port number

Hi guys, I'm using a Linux system(Ubuntu) and I've been trying to find a method to read the total packets received/sent on a specific port (e.g port 80 or port 25) on a local machine. I can read the overall total packets received/sent from the /proc/net/dev file system. But what I can't do is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: lildee
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

copy packets from one port to another by iptables

I would like to copy data flow (not redirect!!!) from 1567 port to another 1194 port on same computer. The 1567 Port already binded by Scream program (it is bisy). Is it possible to do it by iptables or for it nesessary another programs? Can you help me in the decision of this question? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yanat
1 Replies

4. Solaris

How to enable Serial port on ILOM, when Network Port is enabled in parallel