Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: copy and rename file..
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting copy and rename file.. Post 302478530 by shubhig15 on Wednesday 8th of December 2010 06:37:18 AM
Old 12-08-2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by k_manimuthu
install 'File::Copy::Recursive' module and mentioned your your input_dir and output directory at the corresponding place.
Code:
perl -e 'use File::Copy::Recursive qw(dircopy); dircopy('/home/input_dir', '/home/output_dir');

thanks..i dose not want code in perl..i want shell script in c

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

copy and rename list of files

Hi all, I am a newbie in writng unix..I am using ksh shell..Does anyone know how to copy a list o files from directory A to directory B with differnt names? i.e in Dir A, I have RPT101.555.TXT RPT102.666.TXT and I want to copy those files to dir B with new naming convention.. in Dir B,... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: kinmak
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mass Copy/rename

Don't tell me DOS can do something UNIX can't do! I want to copy a number of files from one directory to another, and at the same time change the names. The name changes would be common, e.g., all files starting with the letter 'L' and ending in '30.NEW554', with the copied or new files also... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: lwilsonFG
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

copy/rename file as date() unix/shell

File.jpg I want to copy and rename this as 2008-12-02.jpg I tried this copy File.jpg date '%y-%m-%d-%H:%M:%S'.jpg This doesnt work.... what do i do? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hdogg
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Copy 1 file 5000 times and Rename each +1